Boredom Turned Bliss

Boredom Turned Bliss

When I’m not re-decorating, traveling, or shopping, somehow I have to pay the bills. During the day you’ll find me working at a french bakery named La Boulange. Sometimes the day is really slow and I like to create yummy concoctions to snack on. Yesterday was one of those days, but I failed to take a picture!

I came up with a refreshing, hit-the-spot, thirst quenching smoothie:

>>Fill your cup 3/4 full with ice
>>Add 1/2 cup greek yogurt
>>Add a handful of chopped pineapple (approx. 1/2 cup)
>>Fill cup 1/2 way with fresh squeezed orange juice
>>Blend with a mixer (I only had a hand mixer available and it turned out beautifully)
>>Sip your way to Summer!

Everyone at the bakery was begging me to make them one after they tasted it so I know you’ll like it too!

I found a recipe pretty similar to mine if you want to use exact measurements click here: http://www.edamam.com/recipe/coconut-pineapple-orange-smoothie-97e1a199b58e592b1ce35c32ba2483b4/pineapple

 

XOXO, MT

One thought on “Boredom Turned Bliss

Leave a Reply

